Automating multiple renders

I'm just getting started with daz scripting; as in, looking at the available documentation and wishing there were more resources out there that could help.  I may be able to develop this myself, if I dedicate a lot of time learning the ins and outs, but that would be quite the deviation for me.  I'm willing to pay for assistance with this aspect of the project, but be warned, I'm pretty poor.

What I'm ultimately trying to accomplish, is a script that will render a scene with a single animated character into a series of images, but multiple times under different lighting setups and material properties.  Here's a condensed description of the procedure:

This process uses Scripted 3Delight, LineRender9000, and AgeOfArmour Directional and Ambient Lights, and Visual Style Shaders

• Every frame of animation needs to be rendered seven times. 
    • The first five renders use a single, unique AoA directional light for Right, Top, Left, Bottom, and Front.
    • The final two renders use an AoA ambient light; one with Diffuse Only set in Illumination, one with Specular Only.
      • As an aside, it would save more time if I could render these directly to greyscale images, or run a post-processing script that does that.
  • When performing the renders for directional lighting, the main model uses what materials are loaded into the scene.
  • The ambient lighting render should use a set of Visual Style Shaders in place of the original materials.  These will be stored on a duplicate, hidden version of the figure.

There may be methods of condensing this process. If there is a way to perform Normal and Depth renders using Scripted 3Delight, that would eliminate the need for the first five directional lighting renders (would potentially add more materials to swap through).