Carrara 8.5 Pro BACK on sale! (WOW!)

EddyMI3DEddyMI3D Posts: 365
edited February 2014 in Carrara Discussion

WOW! This is nearly a giveaway!

http://www.daz3d.com/march-madness-flashback/carrara-8-5-pro

The chance for all those who still don't have it.

Post edited by EddyMI3D on

Comments

• AeonicBAeonicB Posts: 165
    edited December 1969

One of those hilarious days where I was planning on getting C8 Pro with my paycheck, paid today, checked the price before I left and was bummed it was back up to full price.

Came back from an hour with BF, and start telling him all about how it was again on sale, only better sale. Guess who has C8 Pro now. Can't wait to play with it (I was a C6 Pro user, so looking forward to things like a working color chip in RSE, working sliders in RSE, RSE generally behaving period, godrays, and Bullet Physics! Plus the new YAToon 2 shader :D )

• SileneUKSileneUK Posts: 1,970
    edited February 2014

Eddy, you might want to amend your subject to Carrara 8.5 Pro BACK on sale!

I noticed it's down to $85.50 if you are Platinum and $142.50 if you aren't. I wonder if version 9 isn't far off??? With fixes? And a small-ish markup? Try putting it in your cart if it's not showing the sale price and see if that reduces it.

Thanks for posting, am sure it will help those who were interested before but missed the opportunity, but there are still bugs to fix, but perhaps that's why they have brought back the sale?

;) SileneUK

ETA: EDDY THANKS! I think it will get a lot of attention... I had to log out and back in to see that the price of non Plats is definitely $142.50. Even if you just join for 3 months at quarterly rate of $24 for one quarter, it's worth it. But I found Plat worth a lot for buying odds and sods for less and there's much in the $1.99 dept or freebies too.

http://www.daz3d.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=Platinum+Club+Membership+Plans

Post edited by SileneUK on
  • EddyMI3DEddyMI3D Posts: 365
    edited February 2014