What has happened here? ): (transmap)

UpiriumUpirium Posts: 705
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Okay so, I posted something similar last night but now I've got an issue. As I said before, I recently bought these wings.
http://www.runtimedna.com/The-Malaik-wings.html
I was unhappy with the black MAT because it didn't have any tattering in the feathers like the colored ones did.
I thought it was just as simple as going and grabbing the trans maps from the folder, replacing the non colored ones with the colored ones.
But that is not enough apparently, and I am a noob at Poser so I'm not surprised I hecked up somewhere. The issue isn't huge; I could probably take care of it in post work, but I don't want to every time.
The issue is, where the tattered areas are, it's now black and textureless. It's mostly on the ends but it makes the layered feathers look a little bit weird too.
I got everything from that folder that I could find though, displacement maps, trans maps, a map I'm not even sure wtf it is but I grabbed it. But I only saw places to put the transmap. I didn't know where to put the others. So I just put in the trans maps.
What I did was put on the black wings and then replaces their transmaps with the colored ones transmaps. So I only replaced things that were already there and I wasn't seeing a spot for these other maps...
Then again, I didn't venture into the ADVANCED tab of the Materials room, but I didn't think that was a place were maps were messed with.
Either way, I am attaching and image of some work I did with these wings last night, unaltered, and the ones I did with them today; altered. You will see a difference, I'm assuming.

wings40panties.png
1596 x 795 - 1M
wingtest500-Recovered.png
1142 x 788 - 1M

Comments

• ChangelingChickChangelingChick Posts: 3,145
    edited December 1969

iDiru said:
    Okay so, I posted something similar last night but now I've got an issue. As I said before, I recently bought these wings.