Um... some possible dumb questions

fictionalbookshelffictionalbookshelf Posts: 837
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Okay I am not new to 3d. I am new to Bryce.

I have caught on rather quickly in Bryce to so many things and I am loving it but I have some questions. I've been browsing Horo's website trying to soak in tutorial information and other websites as well but I'm not finding answers to a few questions that's been plaguing me.

When I see Bryce Scenes for sale or for free many of the descriptions say things like trees (using trees as an example only) created specifically for this scene as well as realistic textures. So when I look at what's included such as what files, it's a just one scene file or however many scenes that come with the set. No separate materials file or object files for Bryce. It's just those scenes. So my possible dumb question is when the creators save the scenes does the scene automatically save the textures, object and etc? Meaning they don't need to save materials file, obj file and then the scene calls up those items from a Bryce runtime?

I guess what I am getting at is in Daz and Poser you have your Geometries folder, a pose folder for materials and or a materials folder for materials, and in the runtime folder the actual textures folder containg the jpeg/png/tiff images that textures the objects. So when you click on a scene file or prop, or figure - Daz or Poser needs to have all those folders in place in order for the prop/scene/or figure to work right.

But in Bryce I am not sure if that is the case because of the couple scenes I have bought all that there was is the Bryce scene file. The textures, objects and etc appeared just like the promo image.

I realize that you can buy or download Bryce materials, objects and etc so you can create your own scene therefore artists save the objects and materials separately, which I have figured out how to do.