Darren's Commercially Free Music

Hello Everyone!

My name is Darren and I'm a freelance composer. Over the last few years I've been writing free to use music in my off time for anyone to use in their projects, even commercially. I thought maybe it could be useful for anyone making tutorials/videos on here. Currently, I have just over 150 tracks spanning multiple genres available to download here: darrencurtismusic.com

Each track you download comes with a signed Materials Release so you can prove you have my permission to use the music, should you ever need to. It also outlines what you can do with the music, which is pretty much anything except repackaging/redistributing as your own work.

Here are a couple of my latest releases:

"Time's Up" is a tension building theme with dark strings, brass and some clocks.

"Eternal Sleep" is a sad medieval type track featuring the Bazantar.

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to write me at [email protected] and I'll get back to you as soon as I'm able. I hope everyone is well, enjoys and finds something useful!

If anyone uses any of the tracks, feel free to let me know! I'd love to put your projects in the credits section on the site!

Best wishes,
Darren

Comments

• Faeryl WomynFaeryl Womyn Posts: 3,294

Thank you very much for your generosity.

• SixDsSixDs Posts: 2,384

Thank you, Darren. I don't normally do animations or videos, but I always appreciate those that offer their efforts to the community for free.

• TorquinoxTorquinox Posts: 2,559

It's good work. Beautiful :)

• Thank you very much for your generosity.

You are very welcome! Thank you!

SixDs said:

Thank you, Darren. I don't normally do animations or videos, but I always appreciate those that offer their efforts to the community for free.

You're welcome! Thank you for the kind words! It's just a modest way for me to try to give back and help anyone who might find a use for the music. Best wishes!

Torquinox said: