A question about Bryce 7 from a total newbie

andrew.j.reedandrew.j.reed Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

I haven't yet purchased Bryce but instead I have been researching it via YouTube and these forums before I do.

One thing I can't find so I thought I would ask and I apologise if it is something that is obvious to answer.

Can you create animated fly throughs of the landscapes that are created in Bryce 7 and the export them into a wmv, QuickTime or other similar video format that can be imported into software like Cyberlinks Power Director 12 Suite?

Thanks in advance for taking time to read this post.

Comments

• JamahoneyJamahoney Posts: 1,791
    edited December 1969

I haven't yet purchased Bryce but instead I have been researching it via YouTube and these forums before I do.

One thing I can't find so I thought I would ask and I apologise if it is something that is obvious to answer.

Can you create animated fly throughs of the landscapes that are created in Bryce 7 and the export them into a wmv, QuickTime or other similar video format that can be imported into software like Cyberlinks Power Director 12 Suite?

Thanks in advance for taking time to read this post.

Hi andrew.j.reed

Yep, fly-throughs are very easy, and the save formats allowed are: AVI, BMP Sequence, Quick Time Movie and Real Movie in the listed options in Bryce 7. I've never used the last three (all AVIs only), but had no problems afterwards in using that format in editing softwares (I use Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 11). Sorry, can't say about using the above formats in Cyberlinks Power Director 12 Suite, as have never used it, but, I'll presume you wouldn't have a problem.

Jay

• andrew.j.reedandrew.j.reed Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Hi Jay,

Many thanks for the quick reply. Really appreciate it. Off to make my purchase :-)

• JamahoneyJamahoney Posts: 1,791
    edited December 1969

Yeah, cheers...and hope it suits your needs.