Another question from a total newbie

andrew.j.reedandrew.j.reed Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Ok I have just purchased Bryce 7 Pro,

Clicked the manual download button and manually downloaded BryceLightning_7.1.0.109_Win.exe & BryceProContent_7.0.0.19_Win.exe

I have run the BryceProContent and followed the installer and selected the specify installation path to install to C:\Program Files (x86)\DAZ 3D\Bryce7

I am told that Bryce was not found in the chosen location, which may cause the content to not function properly, Would you like to continue anyway?

I select yes - it installs and give me the tick option to start Bryce, but nothing happens. What am I missing?

The only files I was given to manually download were:

BryceLightning_7.1.0.109_Mac.zip 22.70 MB
BryceLightning_7.1.0.109_Win.exe 10.86 MB
BryceProContent_7.0.0.19_Mac.zip 22.74 MB
BryceProContent_7.0.0.19_Win.exe 17.23 MB

Im assuming the files with Mac.zip are for Apple Macs, so were is the BrycePro program file??

Im confused :ohh:

Comments

• Dave SavageDave Savage Posts: 2,433
    edited May 2014

All you've downloaded is Lightning and the Content.

It's a bit confusing but you need to click on this part to download the actual programme.

Hope this helps.

Screen-Shot-2014-05-28-at-13.55_.jpg
    962 x 635 - 152K
    Post edited by Dave Savage on
  • andrew.j.reedandrew.j.reed Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I click on that part and nothing happens except changing the file names above it and the big image from Bryce 7 to Bryce 7 Pro. I doesn't download any other file or run any executable

• andrew.j.reedandrew.j.reed Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I think I've got it as per on my other thread. Thanks

• Dave SavageDave Savage Posts: 2,433
    edited December 1969