Is anyone using Carrara 8 & 8.5 Pro for Animation?

2»

Comments

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    edited December 1969

vynce said:
    Thanks ! :)

It's not professional - I'm a total hobbyist ;)

By the way, the volcano scene with the lava behind the singer was rendered in Carrara too... and you can also recognize the typical Carrara skies in the following sequence (in the ruins).

A lot of work was done with the lights indeed. The candelabras use 7 lights each.

Clearly you have some mad skillz™. ;-)

I'm not one to consider a hobbyist any less of an artist just because they need a day job. I myself fit that category! If you have the time and the inclination, I would encourage you to post suggestions or tips when time allows. We need all the vocal Carrara users we can get!

• wetcircuitwetcircuit Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

vynce said:
    I'm not sure you'll find this video interesting... Real musicians, but the most of the cathedral inside views were rendered with Carrara. Tracking was done with Syntheyes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fADPM7DFtq8

A screen capture of Carrara :

THAT IS AWESOME!!! TUTORIAL!! TUTORIAL!!! :cheese:
  • Steve KSteve K Posts: 3,226
    edited December 1969

vynce said:
    I'm not sure you'll find this video interesting... Real musicians, but the most of the cathedral inside views were rendered with Carrara. ...

Stunningly good. :bug:

I participate in the 48 Hour Film Contest (two days to make a ~5 minute video, I do an animation). They also have a separate Music Video contest in some cities around the world. The local (Houston) producer wanted me to try an animated music video with a local band, but I declined, realizing it would not happen in two days with all the people involved. I think what she had in mind was something like this. Not a chance in two days ... or two years with my skills ....

I declare you the international winner. I realize you did not enter the contest. I don't care.