Reality 2 Help! Rendering White Spots!

DrowElfMorwenDrowElfMorwen Posts: 536
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

I have been working with Reality 2 through DAZ Studio for a few months or so (though I've only used it for a few renders), and recently came across a problem I have never experienced before. Most of the picture is fine, but there are unexplained white spots all over my render! But oddly, somewhat patterned. I couldn't find anything on the Reality forum itself about this, but are there any users here who could help?

Here is my render, to show the problem. These are really bright dots!

Nawxkey2.png
884 x 995 - 2M

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

These look like 'fireflies' and they are a common occurrence in Luxrender

You could have a look here on the Luxrender forum : http://www.luxrender.net/wiki/New_User_Tips_and_Tricks

• DrowElfMorwenDrowElfMorwen Posts: 536
    edited December 1969

Thank you, I will try what they suggest on that page!

But now I'm having another problem, and it's with DAZ Studio!! I went to try this, but when I click "Reality Render", nothing happens.... like, nothing. It just doesn't react. As a test, I decided to try an LDPR render instead... again, nothing happened!

So then I tried a regular render... it worked, except that Genesis rendered completely white, with no features at all! >.>

This isn't the first time I've had this problem either, and I don't know what's causing it or how to fix it. :(

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

But now I’m having another problem, and it’s with DAZ Studio!! I went to try this, but when I click “Reality Render”, nothing happens…. like, nothing. It just doesn’t react. As a test, I decided to try an LDPR render instead… again, nothing happened!