Daz Studio to Unreal

Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to Daz3D and 3D modeling in general, so bare with me. I'm sure I'm asking a question that has been asked over and over but I'm not seeing a definite answer and so I figure I'll ask anyways. 
I'm trying to export a 3D model gorilla that I've purchased from the Daz Store to my UE Project and have a couple morph target parameters. Goal being using the Unreal Live Link Face App to control the Gorilla's face. It's a Gen 8 Male so it should be able to export. However when I try to export any morph parameters Unreal crashes. 
I am using the Daz to Unreal Plugin and it works just fine with everything else, but as soon as I add a Morph. It crashes. Is there something I'm missing or a process I can do to do this more effectively? Any input is appreciated.

My version of  Daz studio is 4.15 Pro
My Version of Unreal Is 4.26.1

Comments

• EllessarrEllessarr Posts: 1,390

marcuskotarski said:

Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to Daz3D and 3D modeling in general, so bare with me. I'm sure I'm asking a question that has been asked over and over but I'm not seeing a definite answer and so I figure I'll ask anyways. 
    I'm trying to export a 3D model gorilla that I've purchased from the Daz Store to my UE Project and have a couple morph target parameters. Goal being using the Unreal Live Link Face App to control the Gorilla's face. It's a Gen 8 Male so it should be able to export. However when I try to export any morph parameters Unreal crashes. 
    I am using the Daz to Unreal Plugin and it works just fine with everything else, but as soon as I add a Morph. It crashes. Is there something I'm missing or a process I can do to do this more effectively? Any input is appreciated.

My version of  Daz studio is 4.15 Pro
    My Version of Unreal Is 4.26.1