Full transfer of morphed and posed character?

Hello! As in the subject. I'm a beginner so be patient and use as little abbreviations as possible :D
So, I want to create simple, nearly static scene in unreal. It's FOR interor visualisation purpose, so there will be only free flying, non colliding observer and characters in static poses, (or - if can handle it later - performing some idle, looped animations).
Creating characters in Daz was super easy and intuitive. Just love this program.
Did "Daz to Unreal bridge" YT tutorial and everything covered there worked like a charm. But I need more, and I want to know if it's possible.
I'm just learning unreal so before I waste more time on looking for solution I'd like to know IF this solution even exist, and if so HOW certain things are possible. So please bear with me :)

Here is step by step of what I'm doing and where I'm stuck:

1. I have fully clothed and posed Daz character with multiple morphs applied.
 2. Exporting it to Unreal with morphs selected, and morph export rules defined.
 3. In Unreal I get all textures, materials and 3 files: Skeletal Mesh, Animation Sequence and Physics Asset (that last one is probably irrevelant here)
 4. Skeletal Mesh:
       - it's just base Gen8 character with applied hair, clothing and materials but no pose and morphs. I can retarget it and assign unreal preset animations just as in tutorial BUT it's neither animation nor character I want.
       - in edit mode I can move morph sliders to "recreate" character I made in Daz and fix some clothing glithces but changes are visible only in preview window. Saving nothing changes, so how do I save the result
         as new Skeletal Mesh? Is it possible? Does it have something to do with animations and animation blueprints? Wached few tutorials but it's still very confusing for me.
 5. And there is Animation Sequence file.