Moved Content Folders - Blank Icons in the Smart Content Pane

Stryder87Stryder87 Posts: 899
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hi

I'm new to DAZ 3D and needed to move the content that I downloaded to a different hard drive as the primary drive was nearly full. I went through the settings in the DAZ Install Manager to point to the new location on a different hard drive, as well as the Content Directory Manager inside DAZ. I went through the registry and found it hadn't made some of the changes in there so I fixed them (ContentDir0 & ContentDir1 entries in both HLCU and HKLM). I also deleted the contents of Manifest Files to force the Download manager to redownload all content into the new location.

The problem I'm having is that the vast majority of the content is not working on the left Smart Content pane. Only the few items I downloaded that were new when I did the full content redownload show up. Everything else is blank with the yellow edging. When I try to load something, it pops up saying the item does not exist in the original folder location that I had changed. I can't find any other area in the registry, in the Install Manager or in DAZ itself. Using the right-side Content Library tab does work to a degree. I'm able to see everything, browse and drag items onto the workspace from the entries listed that match the folders I created, but the items in the 'Products' and 'Categories' folders don't work. I'd much rather use the Smart Content pane to browse and select items.

Any ideas on what I may have missed? Perhaps I'll need to uninstall everything and start from scratch, changing the folder locations before I download all my purchased content. I need the content (both the downloaded files and the expanded/installed/usable) on a different drive from the program itself as content chews through the hard drive space pretty quick.

Thanks for the help!

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 97,373
    edited December 1969