Cararra Questions

ZeuxidamusZeuxidamus Posts: 87
edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

I am thinking about getting carrara for modeling and I am not sure and need a few questions answered. I am new to cgi and I don't want to be playing catchup so I am working with only gen 2,does cararra support these fully?

I am also worried that it is so cheap and doesn't seem to be advertised or promoted in any way as of recently, I already have hexgon which I cant use on my win8 machine and I don't want to waste the time and money on learning another dead program.

Any thoughts?

Comments

• msolomonmsolomon Posts: 209
    edited December 1969

I am thinking about getting carrara for modeling and I am not sure and need a few questions answered. I am new to cgi and I don't want to be playing catchup so I am working with only gen 2,does cararra support these fully?

I am also worried that it is so cheap and doesn't seem to be advertised or promoted in any way as of recently, I already have hexgon which I cant use on my win8 machine and I don't want to waste the time and money on learning another dead program.

Any thoughts?

Welcome zeuxidamus1, I use Carrara as my sole modeler. I was using Hex for a while but sense I use Carrara for everything (shading, rigging, animation ect) I tend to stay in Carrara. Besides, Carrara has alot of the Hexagon tools. Carrara is a great modeler. It is easy to learn and has a tool set that gives me tons of flexibility. I use it to make a living as a 3D animator so I can't afford to waste time depending on a "dead program:)". Carrara has a very approachable learning curve so if you truly want to learn and put in the time, you want be disappointed.
    I am primarily hired to model and animate characters, environments and objects.

My Demo
    http://youtu.be/pOELp1daq1I

Book Trailer
    http://youtu.be/-goQr5ZQDe4

Rid-All_Studio_still2000.jpg
    2000 x 1125 - 3M
    Yago_Studio_Still-2000.jpg
    2000 x 1500 - 2M