4.7 render slower?

MrReclusiveMrReclusive Posts: 27
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

so i installed 4.7 today, had some content to install so went a head and updated daz studio as well.
im in the middle of a series of images, everything is staying the same pretty much but poses changes and lights move around a little.

so im running another render as i type this after.
my average render time before was about 20 to 30 minutes.
currently its been rendering for 19 minutes and its only at 15%

what happened?
i checked my render settings (although got a little lost trying to find them) they are all the way they have been set.
is their something that was added in 4.7 that i should check. because this is a bit ridiculous.

also, kinda related and im still new to daz
the series im working on has multiple characters, one of the characters is a male, and unfortunately has high resolution skin.
so rendering spends allot more time on him then the female characters because i have them with a lower resolution skin.
is their a setting somewhere in daz that I can use to "lower" the resolution of his skin?

Comments

• StratDragonStratDragon Posts: 3,167
    edited December 1969

1) Post a screen cap of your 3Delight settings

2) I don't know of a Studio way to lower res but you could
    make a copy of your original textures,

then size them down in Photoshop or Gimp or something similar,

then save lower res versions in another folder.

apply those low-res textures to the model.

• MrReclusiveMrReclusive Posts: 27
    edited December 1969

Heres a picture of my current settings

3delight_settings.jpg
    1008 x 688 - 134K
  • MrReclusiveMrReclusive Posts: 27
    edited December 1969

Also here is an image from the series what im rendering.
    not doing uber. have 1 distant light, 1 point, 3 spots.

01.jpg
    1000 x 1600 - 347K
    edited December 1969