Genesis 2 Female Lines/Creases

revenger681revenger681 Posts: 156
edited December 2014 in Daz Studio Discussion

With the recent & awesome sale of Victoria 6 going live I went ahead and picked up the package, for $34.00 I couldn't resist :)

This is my first time dealing with Gen 2 fem, I was anxious to see what was available and in addition to v6 pro picked up the gen 2 female morphs bundle as "suggested" on the v6 page so I could get the head and body morphs. However, Every single figure I try to load with G2F comes out with creases in their skin.

I also bought SI Domina here from the store (I noticed she has normal maps, which I never found before on a model here on DAZ... so I thought i'd check out normal maps v.s. the regular ones). her lines are the darkest (left figure). The middle model is Nyssa, and the far model is the basic V6 model imported via double clicking "Victoria 6" in the "Genesis 2 Female>Characters" tab.

Notice from left to right all the figures have lines, but they get very faint when there's less light on them or different texture types. Domina on the left, with full SSS and normal maps, the middle character is standard, and the far right is plain old default V6. Lines are still there, but you really have to squint. UV set is usually blank... I went ahead and tried changing it from basic female, to V5 to V6 and etc just to check, but no changes.

lines and creases like this have never happened to me outside of Reality, in that case it was micro-fascets settings or something to do with changing the exported textures size settings. But this isn't reality, this is a straight DAZ render.

I've tried checking all the various UV settings to see if that works, it seems to have no effect.

Can someone help me out here? I'm using the latest update of Daz 4.7 (Downloaded it yesterday when I saw V6 was on sale).

**Update**