How to Move and Duplicate Key Frames

geoffmccabegeoffmccabe Posts: 39
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

I'm a beginner to animation in Daz, and find it very difficult to do simple things.

For example, how do I move the Key Frames? For example, I have decided that some parts of the animation are too fast and I want to slide over the key frames to slow that section down. I should be able to click and drag them to a new position, but they seem to be fixed in place.

And how do I duplicate a Key Frame so I can repeat an animation segment rather than building it again?

Thanks.

Comments

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,800
    edited December 1969

well cannot as such in DAZ but there are workarounds
    memorize and restore under edit figure is one way
    you can use this to overwrite a keyframe to an extent but tweening will still occur from that new pose
    changing framerate and rendering to image series another way
    puppeteer can be also used to overwrite
    also buying animate2 and graphmate and keymate will help but wait until on sale if you can

• argus1000argus1000 Posts: 701
    edited December 1969

As far as I know, if you use the regular timeline, you can't move keyframes. The timeline is not an editor. But if you have "animate 2" , "graphmate" or "keymate" from Gofigure. it is easy to move or duplicate keyframes, as both are editors.
    http://www.daz3d.com/animate2
    http://www.daz3d.com/keymate
    http://www.daz3d.com/graphmate

• RuphussRuphuss Posts: 2,631
    edited December 1969

graphmate is your friend here

but you can just rightclick copy the keyframe and paste it where you want
    then delete the unwanted keyframe

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,153
    edited December 2014

I'm a beginner to animation in Daz, and find it very difficult to do simple things.