Has your purchase patterns increased? Decreased? Or remained about the same?

124»

Comments

• mrinalmrinal Posts: 641

barbult said:

mrinal said:

barbult said:

Taoz said:

Mystiara said:

gerster said:

Mystiara said:

my first choice in shopping is to shop where they dont force webp.  just honest jpg.  i save one jpg promo for everything i buy

wtf? why? wep is awesome. trust me I'm a web frontend engineer.

when i look at my promo folder in explorer all i see is chrome circles.  haate it haaaate webp absolutely positively haate it

All DAZ promos are jpg, sometimes png, (I've seen one webp out of 100.000+ promos, probably a mistake).  It's easy to set Firefox not to convert jpg to webp when downloading pictures.

@Toaz Please explain how to download jpg. I hate the webp, too.

The webp version is downloaded when you try to save the image with webp enabled. To disable webp support just set "image.webp.enabled" to false in about:config section.This would allow saving the image in the original format in Firefox.

Or

If you want the original image format, in Firefox on any promo image popup right click > open image in a new tab. This should show the complete url of only the image ingnoring the webp version. Once you have the url use a download accelerator like IDM to fetch the image in the original format.

Thank you for explaining such a wonderful and simple fix.

You're welcome. Just want to highlight that disabling webp in your browser may have negative side-effects like Youtube video thumbnails not rendering properly. There may be other sites that also get affected since CDNs like cloudflare heavily rely on it. So if you ever decide to roll back the changes, you can still use the alternate approach I suggested.

• shadowhawk1shadowhawk1 Posts: 2,189

I used to spend $50+ a month here, and now I don't think I have spent that much this year so far.