Daz to Blender back to Daz > Textures?

GilibranGilibran Posts: 4
edited July 2021 in New Users

So, i have some experience with Blender doing adjustments for Fallout/Oblivion/Skyrim mods, very minor stuff, adjust some meshes rescale stuff very, very basic, nver got into UV mapping and textures, actual 3d modelling and all the rest :-) 

Now i have been busy with Daz3d and working on getting to know Daz3d and find my way around, sofar it is fun and i have not yet ran into any issues i could'nt figure out. I'm getting the hang of posing figures, playing around with light and scenery.

That said, i have now ran into an issue i cant figure out, i think it has to be something simple i'm overlooking.

I used the Daz3d to Blender bridge to export an accessoirie and make some adjustments to the mesh because it was interfering with posing the figure correctly and a few other adjustments because it's pretty on workable and just looks wrong in my humble opinion. The stirrups are in the way and way to big causing clipping and the girth is in the wrong position so i adjusted those in Blender. https://www.daz3d.com/guardian-horse-armor-for-daz-horse-2

So i made the adjustments in Blender and it worked out well however when importing it back into Daz (as on OBJ) i'm running into a texture issue. I can apply the original textures for the saddle through the surface tab and they look ok in Texture Shaded but not in Iray view!?

It seems it has to do something with a glossy or transparancy setting i'm overlooking in Daz3d or something that i forgot to do in Blender before exporting it as an OBJ? 

I attached screenshots made in Daz of the adjustments i made to the saddle sofar, still needs some more work in Blender and this was a test to see how it looked in Daz with a figure. It still needs some small adjustments in Blender and the stirrups put back on or replace them with the one from the Western saddle. However i need the testure issue resolved otherwise it's pretty useless :-)