Breast physics daz model in ue4 help

Hey! I am currently studying ue4 and i have a question: how to make breast physics in ue4 using a skeleton from daz? I send characters to ue4 using the DAZ to unreal plugin. I came across video tutorials on youtube, but additional bones were added to the chest using a blender, or the movement of the chest was added to each animation manually, frame by frame using morphs. Is there a solution using only ue4 and maybe there is some kind of guide? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• EllessarrEllessarr Posts: 1,390
    edited August 2021

egorchs said:

Hey! I am currently studying ue4 and i have a question: how to make breast physics in ue4 using a skeleton from daz? I send characters to ue4 using the DAZ to unreal plugin. I came across video tutorials on youtube, but additional bones were added to the chest using a blender, or the movement of the chest was added to each animation manually, frame by frame using morphs. Is there a solution using only ue4 and maybe there is some kind of guide? Thanks in advance!

those are actually the only way, while daz does have a "sort of breast bone like the right and left pectoral, they still not perfect and when you export to unreal they get swaped to the back of the character but the big issue is which uou need another "bone" to control the rotation and others stuffs, another issue would be which you also would need to adjust the weight paint of the outfits.

a possible way to work with it which i'm not tested yet, would be you export the proper morphs which control the breast animation and add that in the animations blueprint and/or character blueprinto to use those morphs properly in game during the animations, i've not tried yet do that but i know is possible to control the morphs, you just must find the proper morphs can be used for "physic" and properlly set then in the blueprints.