Script to set Glossy Roughness to Zero

Hi Guys, first time posting here ;-)

As per my thread title, I'm trying to code a script that will set the [material-> Glossy Roughness=ZERO] for all objects in my scene.

I'm completely new to DAZ API Scripting so, I'm completely lost, I've played with some free scripts available here, in specific with the mcjAllBlackExceptEmissive.dsa by mcasual.

But no joy so far, I dont think there is a functiom 'setGlossyColor' as it exists the 'setDiffuseColor' and like so 'SetGlossyRoughness' would be a bliss...

Like I said, I'm new to DAZ API Scripting but an expereinced Programer/Developer, but, also, I'm not trying to master the DAZ API, so I would not spend incontable number of hours to study/learn the DAZ API, and so to finish, A shortcut from any of you guys, would be very welcome.

Thanks all for reading,

M.

Comments