Help plz.. genesis content will not load

dhouckdhouck Posts: 18

I have just reinstalled daz pro 4.7 and reinstalled my genesis content with the install manager
Install manager installed my content to
Recommended C/Users/public/documents/My DAZ 3D Library
when I go to smart content and try to load a basic figure I get and error

some assets needed to load the file were missing. The content may not work as expected . the following files could not be found

/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/DAZ 3D/Base/FBMBasicFemale.dsf
/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Genesis.dsf

this was for basic female

when I click ok I get a box figure see attached...
dont know what to do
I have been using daz for about 6 years,.. no clue what is going on... this all started with the new version
any help would be greatly appreciated

this happens with all genesis content..
my older content loads just fine.. no problems...

ScreenHunter_01_Feb._09_23_.18_.jpg
428 x 431 - 25K
ScreenHunter_01_Feb._09_23_.18_.jpg
428 x 431 - 25K

Comments

• Cris PalominoCris Palomino Posts: 11,151
    edited December 1969

Hi,

It's a good idea to include all of the UI when you show problems. I suspect that you may have the Bounding Box Draw Style selected perhaps.

http://prntscr.com/63aq8p

If it's showing the box icon, that will be solid bounding box. If this is the problem, change it to Texture Shaded.

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

some assets needed to load the file were missing. The content may not work as expected . the following files could not be found

/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/DAZ 3D/Base/FBMBasicFemale.dsf
    /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Genesis.dsf

You could try Chris's suggestion first, but it looks to me like DS cannot find the 'data' folder.