Hair Pieces

melaniemelanie Posts: 779
edited October 2021 in Product Suggestions

I would love to see some hair piece add-ons to enhance existing hair. Sometimes I might want to add a few forehead whisps of hair or bangs. This would be for both male and female hair. Sometimes I combine two different hairs together to get another look. It would be great to get some extra pieces to add to another hair. Maybe one of the hair artists might be willing to give this a try?

Post edited by melanie on

Comments

• Fae3DFae3D Posts: 2,520

I would love to see this, too.  Different bang or fringe options.  Maybe some poseable braids and ponytails in different sizes as well, that we could add to other hairstyles. It would be really useful!

• Hello. This is my first post on this forum, but I've been creating hair pieces with DAZ Studio since August 2021, and I'd like to give this a shot as my first product. I have a few questions to get some clarity on what exactly you want in this package.

1. Particle/d-force hair, polygonal hair, or d-force-compatible polygonal hair? My take: I can do polygonal hair easily, and I have done some work with d-force particle hair, but my fastest and easiest method is by far polygonal.

2. Hair Props or Hair Figures? My take: I can do either one, or I could do both, that way those that can rig their own hair pieces can do so, and those that don't want to rig can use the default or my upcoming templates.

3. Pre-textured, or can you create your own textures? Do you have any Hair Shaders? (That's what I would use to create Hair Textures for DAZ Studio.)

4. Approximately what would be your ideal limits for hair lengths? My take: I can create hair pieces of all lengths, I just need a ballpark range of what you're going for.