Mondays...

Jason GalterioJason Galterio Posts: 2,562
edited November 2021 in Art Studio

And now for something completely different...

A recent forum conversation here inspired me to get back to work. In particular to dust off some old clothing products and see if I could use them with Genesis 8 and dForce. Over the weekend I started playing and experimenting...  Juxtaposing things that wouldn't normally go together.

Today I decided I would take on a bit of a challenge and found what I thought would be the hardest product to convert. The Clown for Genesis.

I had to redefine all of the shader surfaces in order to use dForce without the clothes exploding. Or just pooling on the ground.

Once that was done, I decided to challenge myself even more...  by getting the costume to work with 50% Topsy and 50% Edie.

This is the result. For a change it turned out a lot better than I expected...  probably because I went in with no expectations. For the first time in a long time I was actually giggling as I added more things in.

Hopefully it will inspire others to experiment too.

Monday.jpg
1600 x 2770 - 695K
Post edited by Jason Galterio on

Comments

• MollytabbyMollytabby Posts: 1,159

That is amazing. I really must learn how to dforce properly. I did a search in the store to see the original version of the costume, and what a difference you've made to it! Really brought it up to date and the pose is fun laugh

• Thanks!

The hardest part was redfining the surface zones. It takes a lot of twiddlin to get used to the controls and how they function. The downside was that the old textures would no longer work, so no striped patterns and such... So I went looking for the craziest textures I had for compensating.