DAZ Studio Pro BETA [Project Iradium] - version 4.8.0.4!

Comments

• DAZ_SpookyDAZ_Spooky Posts: 3,100
    edited December 1969

Kyoto Kid said:

...yes, but what changes in Daz 4.8 may possibly cause conflicts with Reality4?

None that we are aware of.
    edited December 1969

RAMWolff said:
    So in order to avoid all that extra set up stuff you mentioned in your post below just stick with the CPU render side of things with this new render engine? My card is about the same as barbult's and surely don't have money to spend on a high end card or a bridged set of cards. Tis what it tis.

barbult said:
    Thank you all for the responses on the AoA Advanced Lights. I've never used an unbiased render engine before, so it is all new to me! Thanks for the tips on adding the appropriate lights for Iray. I only have a 2GB Nvidia Geforce GTX 760, so I wonder if I will benefit much from the GPU render.
    When I first started testing this it was on a 2GB GTX 770 (on one machine.)

If you remember the following, The scene must fit on the 2GB available to the card in order to use it. Texture atlas is your friend. Close your web browser, turn off aero, turn off second monitors, and your scene must be fairly simple, then your card will help. If you want to do something a bit more complex, then you will be rendering CPU only. You will still get the same great results, it just won't be as fast as it could be with better hardware.

I didn't say that. I said keep in mind the limitations of your card, and that if you stay within those limitations the card will work.

Also note that a GT 740 with 4GB of RAM is in the $100 range and will improve your render times.

• legarclegarc Posts: 45
    edited December 1969

Vaskania said:
    what IS the preferred lighting for Iray? UberEnv? Spotlights? Special sets?