Multiple poses in 1 scene, kind of like frames ?

PotatoHeadPotatoHead Posts: 38
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Is it possible to have multiple poses of the same character, kind of like animation frames ?

It's hard to describe it, but it would be the same scene, same character, same lighting, except the character pose and translation changes. But not an animation per say, because it wouldn't be fluid, just a line up of scenes.

I'm looking for a way to do this so I can change my workflow from:

Setup Character, Scene, Lighting -> Pose -> Render/Save As... -> Pose -> Render/Save As... -> etc..

To something like

Setup, -> Pose -> Pose -> Pose -> Tweak Lighting (which retroactively affects the previous pose "frames") -> Add new prop to scene -> etc...

I'm new to Daz3D & Poser Pro, and I'm having a hard time to find the exact word for this feature, so I wasn't able to successfully google it.

Comments

• jestmartjestmart Posts: 4,449
    edited December 1969

Don't leave frames between poses; pose 1 at frame 1, pose 2 at frame 2 and so on.

• Derek CarlinDerek Carlin Posts: 38
    edited December 1969

Is it possible to have multiple poses of the same character, kind of like animation frames ?

yes, that's how I tackle some stories I tell (not enough computing power for full animations, so I tell stories more with a comic strip frame approach).

I go to timeline, set the frame rate to 1 frame per second and the frame total to the number of frames I plan to create.

Then as has been mentioned, on each frame have different character poses and/or camera changes.

Anger Management: (well, sources of frustration I've run into)