[Legacy Poser-to-DS Help] V4 Rigging Breaks When Opened in DS

IN SHORT:

I'm presently troubleshooting recurring issues around the rigging of legacy Victoria 4 based figures (originally customized in Poser Pro) when they're opened in Daz Studio.

BACKGROUND:

- Over time (meaning the last 3 years or more) I've encountered broken rigging in V4 figures opened in DS. V4 figures originally customized in Poser Pro and used there with no problems often import to DS with distorted rigging issues that render them unusable.
- Example: Figures will import in zeroed pose, but with rEye, lEye, upperjaw and lowerjaw severely offset from their intended positions.
- Example: Facial morphs will not work properly. They are distorted from their intended appearance and sometimes cause bones in the head to translate, dragging jaw pieces and/or the eyes with them.

- I started learning DS in 2018, but I've used Poser Pro since Poser 8 through Poser 12. These issues have persisted the whole time, but they're not always consistent. Sometimes a V4 character from Poser will import with rigging more or less intact and working properly.

WHAT I NEED:

- What parameters to look for to determine what's causing these distortions.
- Whether or not the distorted figures can be "fixed" in DS.
- How to configure my characters to import to DS without broken rigging.

TECH DETAILS:

Windows 10 Home v. 21H1
DAZ Studio 4.16.0.3 Pro (64-bit)
Poser Pro 12.0.757
- DS & Poser content Runtimes installed to external drive

Example screenshots attached. Any helpful insights appreciated!

BV

DS_202201_01.jpg
619 x 626 - 41K
DS_202201_02.jpg
680 x 804 - 61K
DS_202201_03.jpg
612 x 777 - 52K
DS_202201_04.jpg
1264 x 774 - 125K
DS_202201_05.jpg
1263 x 767 - 125K
DS_202201_06.jpg
1237 x 900 - 113K

Comments

• docbotherdocbother Posts: 106
    edited January 2022