Carrara Dynamic Hair - will it export and work in IClone 6?

rampart_1576840087rampart_1576840087 Posts: 504
edited April 2015 in Carrara Discussion

There are some issues going to Iclone with FBX, OBJ file exports.

Just about everything will go into Iclone through the 3Dxchange, but the dynamic hair.. not sure.

If it will work in IClone does it go only with a character, or can I just send over the hair?

I am studying the creation of Carrara dynamic hair, but I've not gone far enough to attempt an export to Iclone 6.

Post edited by rampart_1576840087 on

Comments

• JonstarkJonstark Posts: 2,738
    edited December 1969

It's intrinsic to Carrara only, as far as I know it can't be exported.

Somewhere around these threads there's an animation I did in Octane with Carrara hair, but that wasn't an export into Octane for the hair; instead I did a multipass render of the animation in Carrara saving the hair and shadow pass, then combined it into the Octane animation (used PD Howler to composite them together). Worked pretty well, but as far as I know Carrara hair is useable only in Carrara (though I could easily end up being proved wrong on this)

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    edited December 1969

Jonstark said:
    It's intrinsic to Carrara only, as far as I know it can't be exported.

Somewhere around these threads there's an animation I did in Octane with Carrara hair, but that wasn't an export into Octane for the hair; instead I did a multipass render of the animation in Carrara saving the hair and shadow pass, then combined it into the Octane animation (used PD Howler to composite them together). Worked pretty well, but as far as I know Carrara hair is useable only in Carrara (though I could easily end up being proved wrong on this)

You are right, it is Carrara only.

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,326
    edited December 1969