Bridge not compatible with new Unreal Enginee 5.0 Preview 1 ?

With 5.0 EA version, the plug-in seemed to work, whereas it throws an error and terminate UE loading on the new 5.0 Preview 1 release that just came out.  Does anyone know how to fix this error or get around it?  Thanks in advance.

Comments

• JoJo Posts: 17
    edited February 2022

5.0 EA and 5.0 preview 1 Are basically different engines.

The DazToUnreal bridge does not compile under preview 1.

I have a version that does here it is compiled under UE5 preview 1 :-

https://github.com/jobutsu/DazToRuntime/releases/download/v4.2.0.48/DazToUnreal.zip

When a Daz3d version is made available, switch to that as it will have bug fixes etc.

Post edited by Jo on
  • Hey Jo, I'm following your tutorials to bridge Daz 8.1 characters into UE5_Preview_1, thanks a lot for doing those.
    Where you able to create the 3rdPersonAnimBP so we can use the daz charas as playable in UE?

I'm kinda new to UE but been using daz and blender for many years. I was able to bridge from Daz to Ue 4.27.2 and use as playable chara but when I try to convert the project to UE5_Preview_1 skeleton doesn't copy and materials are broken.

What is the best way to get all this to work? Should I use metahumans rig or default mannequin, are there any assets/plugins in the marketplace that can help any of this madness? ^^'
    Is it actually possible to bridge clothes and accessory and get them to cloth simulate in UE5_Preview_1?

I will try with your plugin to see if at least I don't need to use 4.27.2

What about hairs, what kind of controls do we have on them, are there advanced tutorials to get them to simulate in any way?

Have you tried plask ai online service? If yes where you able to transfer animations to unreal mannequin or daz?

Am I running to fast and first need to learn something else?

You are the only one I found that get amazing results and actually help in the community, thank you so much for that