DS4.6: Unable To See ANYTHING In 'Content Library' After Attempted Search

3dcheapskate3dcheapskate Posts: 2,689
edited April 2015 in Daz Studio Discussion

I have several mapped Poser runtimes and DS content directories, which I normally view in 'Tree' layout in a 'Content' pane on the top right of my workspace.

I've never used the DS search before. I tried to do a search. Not sure what happened. The Content Library pane went blank.

None of the arrow buttons at the top do anything.

I can't drag the horizontal dividers (near the top and bottom of the pane).

I tried closing the pane and reopening. Same.

Any suggestions?

nocl.png
1366 x 768 - 125K
Post edited by 3dcheapskate on

Comments

• 3dcheapskate3dcheapskate Posts: 2,689
    edited December 1969

Closing DS4 and restarting it doesn't help.

edited December 1969

Windows > Workspace > Select Layout ... and selected another layout, then... Windows > Workspace > Select Layout .... and selected my preferred layout again.

That seems to have fixed it.

I'd still like to know what happened though...

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

Windows > Workspace > Select Layout ... and selected another layout, then... Windows > Workspace > Select Layout .... and selected my preferred layout again.

That seems to have fixed it.

I'd still like to know what happened though...

You confuzzled it...

There's a lot of things that reloading the layout fixes, the reasons why and what caused it in the first place...known to a select few, and they ain't telling...even the devs.

edited December 1969

One thing for sure - I'll steer clear of the library search now! ;o)

• jtbetheljtbethel Posts: 42
    edited April 2015

See the little stripey box above the "None" - you had clicked on that and hidden or closed the top window.

Post edited by jtbethel on
    edited April 2015