Genesis Models help

oldrepublic001oldrepublic001 Posts: 34
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hey. Im new to this software and I have a question. How do I merge other materials to my current Genesis mod from other models? Like Micheal's Epsilon Bodysuit and armor?

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Are you asking how to use clothing made for Michael 4 with a Genesis figure?

If you select Genesis, then try to apply a piece of clothing made for Michael 4, the Autofit should pop up and ask you what figure the clothing was made for. Select M4, and the type of clothing from the pop-up, and Autofit should fit it for you.

Not everything Autofits perfectly, and there still may need to be work done to get it to look right.

Is that what you mean?

• oldrepublic001oldrepublic001 Posts: 34
    edited December 1969

Okay. Let me rephrase my question into an issue that I'm having right now. I just got Daz and the Micheal 4 thing was for free for the week. So I got it. The Epsilion body suit and armor. It cant seem to put it on my Genesis mod for some reason. Do I need the Micheal model? Because I don't have it. The only thing that I have for that is the Clothing, Material and the Puppeteer. It worked before on my Genesis Model and now it doesnt seem to work cause I cant put the Micheal's materials into the models anymore.

• ilseturnbullilseturnbull Posts: 135
    edited December 1969

I found Michael 4 base in the smart pane, it didn't show up in the content pane though.

edited December 1969

Well it doesnt work. I cant use the Epsilon suit. It just doesnt click. I click on it for the male profile, but it doesn't register. Is it a glitch? Cause it worked before. Now it doesn't. Not sure whats going on. I like the suit and I want to use it.

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,551
    edited December 1969