Quick way to retrieve name of figure when all you see "Genesis 8 Female" in the scene panel?

FedermannFedermann Posts: 111

Quick way to retrieve name of figure when all you see "Genesis 8 Female" in the scene panel?

Ok, when you have fallen prey to the newbie affliction of buying lots and lots of figures you notice that when you include some of them in your scene they don't show up with their character's (figure's) name but the generic denomination "Genesis 8 Female" or "Genesis 8 Male" (etc.) and it might just happen you can't remember (... insert embarrassment icon ....) which particular figure you (kind of randomly) added to the scene and just browsing the product tiles (you have so many of them) does not (quickly) provide the answer.

1. Is there a quick way to retrieve the figure's (product) name used in a scene?
  2. Can I change that figure's properties so it will always show that figure's name once included in the scene (I am a newbie but as to code tweaking and such I am fairly handy, although I wouldn't know where to start solving this problem)?
  3. Is there a working log (or a similar feature) in Daz3D keeping track of which figures and wardrobes etc. I have selected to insert into the scene? Aside - obviously - from the actual scene panel and its items and sublists..

Sorry if the answer to the primary question is so simple that I should have thought of it myself, at this point I just can't figure it out...

Thanks y'all!

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,737

This may help http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dazstudio/4/referenceguide/scripting/api_reference/samples/metadata/list_products_used/start - open/paste it into the ScriptIDE pane and its output will appear below the script, or you can download and then check the log (Help>Troubleshooting>View Log File).

• Catherine3678abCatherine3678ab Posts: 8,010