How to grab the texture map of a surface

V3DigitimesV3Digitimes Posts: 3,051
edited December 1969 in Daz Script Developer Discussion

Hello,
I need to apply one map generally assigned to one variable (for instance diffuse color) to another variable (for instance translucency color), by a script.
I'm a beginner so please be indulgent :)

For now, here is the end what I have written, helped by a script Rob provided to me a while ago (the script works to grab a value on variable having no map, but when there is a map... ouch...) :

DsActions.prototype.setMaterialProperties = function( oMaterial, oShape ){ this.m_oElement = oMaterial; var sID = this.m_oElement.name; if( oShape != undefined ){  sID += "_" + oShape.getLabel(); } // DAZ Studio version 4.6.3.49 filetype DAZ Script // Thanks ONCE AGAIN to Rob for providing some parts of the following code. // <a href="http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/42842/">http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/42842/</a>;// Define the list of names you care aboutvar aSurfaceNames = [ "Torso", "Hips" ];// Define the name you want to checksFind = sID// Check if the name is in the listvar nIndex = aSurfaceNames.indexOf( sFind );if (nIndex > -1) {  var aPROPERTIES = oMaterial.getPropertyList(sID); var oProperty, oOwner, oValue; for( var i = 0; i < aPROPERTIES.length; i++ ){  oProperty = aPROPERTIES[ i ]; // on remply l'array    oOwner = oProperty.getOwner();   oValue = oProperty.getValue(); // on attrape la valeur  oNames = oProperty.getName (); // de cette variable  print (oNames)  print (oValue)      if (oNames ==  "Diffuse Color") {..... // tex = oNames.getMapValue();       //      filename = tex.getFilename();

And I stopped there, because I realised I don't know how to have the map value alone. I tried ".getMapValue" but I have a message error
Result of expression 'oValue.getMapValue' [undefined] is not a function...
Any idea what I could use?
Thanks in advance for any help of any sort!

Comments