GF3 pose usage with GF8 correction script help

j11011j11011 Posts: 32

Hello everyone,

first, I'm completely new to Daz scripting, and I wanted to fix a nagging issue I had with older GF3 pose presets I was using with GF8 models, the shoulder and thigh bends needed readjusting, so I looked for a quicker way to do this than manually moving sliders around and hacked together a script from an example I found that did something similar to what I wanted, it works like I expected it to on the view screen, but I'd like a comment from experienced people if this method is safe and wouldn't cause any problems?

thank you in advance