I'm really new to daz and unreal. Could use some help

I just started using daz a month ago and I would like to import some of my characters into unreal. I  was wondering when you import a character into unreal if it loses quality. I read somewhere that unreal doesnt support dforce hair. Does that mean it wont even show up in unreal? Sorry I'm a complete newb when it comes to both programs. I basically want to import the daz dire wolf and a woodland huntress into unreal and then build a forest scene around them. Would it be better to just do that all in daz? It seemed to me that unreal would be much better for building enviroments at least from my limited experience with quixel bridge and megascans.

Comments

• EllessarrEllessarr Posts: 1,390

reflectivewanderer said:

I just started using daz a month ago and I would like to import some of my characters into unreal. I  was wondering when you import a character into unreal if it loses quality. I read somewhere that unreal doesnt support dforce hair. Does that mean it wont even show up in unreal? Sorry I'm a complete newb when it comes to both programs. I basically want to import the daz dire wolf and a woodland huntress into unreal and then build a forest scene around them. Would it be better to just do that all in daz? It seemed to me that unreal would be much better for building enviroments at least from my limited experience with quixel bridge and megascans.