Genesis 9 Character Issue - Fewer Surfaces!?

KeikuKeiku Posts: 143
edited October 2022 in Art Studio

So I just started playing around with the new Genesis 9. (Not Vicky yet, since the site has slowed to a crawl and I manually install everything)

I've noticed a few things.
1. The extra detail is nothing to write home about.
2. Posing and shaping may be better (we'll see more once the extra bits are added to the store)
3. The merchant shaping resources are $7000? Is that right? I don't think I've ever seen anything that expensive on the Daz store before.
4. There are fewer surfaces than 8.1 (eyes are all one, no separate iris, sclara etc, no lips) and it has me wondering how to achieve certain effects. Namely, how do I make the lips glossy, now that there is no separate lip surface?

Post edited by Keiku on

Comments

• Try HD Vic. It is unbelievable!  The eyes and eyebrows so far are my favorite feature and the asymmetry too.  Perfect!

• PerttiAPerttiA Posts: 9,540

Keiku said:

3. The merchant shaping resources are $7000? Is that right? I don't think I've ever seen anything that expensive on the Daz store before.

Those are meant for PA's and if you haven's seen more expensive ones, you haven't been looking 

Spuggles.JPG
    1038 x 198 - 43K
  • PetraPetra Posts: 1,143

ravenzvideo said:

Try HD Vic. It is unbelievable!  The eyes and eyebrows so far are my favorite feature and the asymmetry too.  Perfect!

I might like the eyes better if there were actually eye colours and not just the once she came with. 

• CAnt download V9HD yet but did get the essentials.  Unfortunatley the eyes have no UV so textures dont work.

• KeikuKeiku Posts: 143

Wow. I guess I haven't!

PerttiA said:

Keiku said:

Those are meant for PA's and if you haven's seen more expensive ones, you haven't been looking 

StarLabz said:

CAnt download V9HD yet but did get the essentials.  Unfortunatley the eyes have no UV so textures dont work.