I need help

Hi everyone, I am fairly new to Daz Studio so I apologize if this topic is somewhere else in the forums I'm not really sure where to search so I figured I should just make my own thread. What I am trying to do is make a racing game in Unity and use characters from Daz to be my drivers. I want to use racing gear (helmets, suits, etc). As Daz does not come with those items, I decided to start making them. I have currently modeled a helmet in blender. It looks really good in my opinion I can add an attachment later if you want to see it. (Currently it's missing a lot of detail such as the visor, bolts, and other stuff such as uv mapping; right now its just a basic mold but overall I really like it so far). Anyway, how do you import it into Daz and make it a wearable piece of clothing that adjust itself depening on the shape of the character. I exported it as an obj and was able to import it into Daz as an obj but it was way too small and I think Daz recognized it as a scenery object opposed to an actual piece of clothing. If anyone has experience doing this please help me it would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Generally when converting an object to clothing it should be modelled in place and scale. But to correct these you can Move and resize your obj once imported into DS into the correct position/size with the associated figure. Then hide or delete everything but your helmet. export it at 100% scale. Then reimport the item and it will be Zeroed and the correct scale. It's best to export the base figure with SUBD off into your modeller for reference.