Painting outside your props.

MjvolMjvol Posts: 93
edited August 2015 in New Users

​Hello everybody, I am Mjvol, I was wondering if it is possible to colour outside the parameters to make it look like a sky colour ? I have put a picture that I rendered and up above is all white, I was trying to colour it , but could not. Is it even possible ? Also you can look at all my pics, I am not sure how you can get to them, but if you do, go a head and give me some pointers, and some constructive criticism, I am still learning. Also is it possible in our accounts to make friends. Anyway thanks a head of time for any answers that will be posted here. Sincerely ​Mjvol

Ps I was also wondering how to put in a profile pic.
Pool party get together..png
1024 x 1024 - 1M
Post edited by Chohole on

Comments

• srieschsriesch Posts: 4,241

Are you using DAZ Studio?  If so:

In the Environment pane, change the "Active type" dropdown to backdrop, then you can choose a color for it.

The lady in the back right seems to have some weird checkerboard pattern on her skin you might want to fix.  Is it possible you have two copies of her loaded at the exact same position?  That sometimes creates a similar effect.  Check the Scene pane to see if there are two copies, and delete the 2nd copy. 

There appear to be no shadows. You may wish to change that?  Lights (at least using the 3Delight render engine) by default have shadows disabled in the Parameters pane, you can select the light and change that.

Some splashing water, as well as reflections off the water, might add to the realism for the swimmer?

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001

The checkered pattern could be a few other things, too.

The lack of reflections in the water could be due to the fact there is nothing to reflect instead of just being off.

Another way to handle the sky is to add a skydome to the scene (or an image map to the Iray dome, if doing an Iray render).

• MjvolMjvol Posts: 93
    sriesch said: