A couple DAZ questions

Hello All,

I'm new to DAZ and have mainly been using Poser 11.  There are a couple of features in Poser that I don't seem to find in DAZ. Namely, Poser allows one to create a favorites library to find models and props that one repeatedly uses quickly. The favorites menu also allows one to organize the library with folders that make sense to the user.  Does DAZ have a similar favorites feature?  If so, how does one set it up?

Next Poser also allows one to change the color of some items, like the Victoria 4's skin. Can one change the color of models and props in Daz? How so?

Thanks in advance,

S

Comments

• AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,838

Sure, in the surface tab.

• wassean_1fcf286464 said:

Hello All,

I'm new to DAZ and have mainly been using Poser 11.  There are a couple of features in Poser that I don't seem to find in DAZ. Namely, Poser allows one to create a favorites library to find models and props that one repeatedly uses quickly. The favorites menu also allows one to organize the library with folders that make sense to the user.  Does DAZ have a similar favorites feature?  If so, how does one set it up?

You can right-click on a  file or container and seelct the Create Custom Action command, which lets you add it to the Scripts or Favourites menu (or a sub-folder). Window>Workspace>Customise can be used, in the menus tab on the right, for later rearrangements or removals.

Next Poser also allows one to change the color of some items, like the Victoria 4's skin. Can one change the color of models and props in Daz? How so?

The Editor tab of the Surfaces pane - there is a list of items and their surfaces down the elft, which lets you select targets, and settings for the current shader are then on the right. This doesn't let you create new materials from basic units the way you can in the material room, the  equivalent for that is the Shader Mixer pane.

Thanks in advance,

S

• wassean_1fcf286464wassean_1fcf286464 Posts: 21