oh yeah, newbie here to bug ya! Subdivide scale??

PoserMagicPoserMagic Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

2 issues, no tut I have found has a major break down of where things are, I am looking for subdivide. I know enough 3d modeling stuff to get myself into trouble but not enough to do what I want. Also, I have seen tuts on how to export obj like V4 hands and how to scale them in hex, but not see how to export them. What scale?? I did a morph on M4 head and his neck went up up and away! I think I exported wrong. Any help would be great! thanks

Comments

• AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,838
    edited December 1969

You export at the inverse to the scale you imorted at.

• PoserMagicPoserMagic Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Ascania said:

Ok I am very new, I have no clue what that mean! LOL Sorry, when I import the obj, it is defalt at 1.00 I set it to 100 so what do I export it at?1.00? Thanks :)

• RAMWolffRAMWolff Posts: 10,146
    edited May 2012

Same settings. There is an export bridge for Hex, if your in DAZ Studio just hit the DAZ Studio icon and it will take you back to DS and offer to create a morph target for you.

HexCustomDSExport.jpg
    668 x 90 - 18K
    Post edited by RAMWolff on
  • edited May 2012

I don't think he's talking about I/O scaling, Ascania. "Posermagic", "head morph" and "stretched neck" (a little transliteration here...) are major clues to problems I observed early on in creating morphs for use in poser.

So PoserMagic...

What you need to do is export the head from Poser as a wavefront object file. When the "export options" box appears, the only 2 boxes you want checked are "as morph target (no world transformations)" and "include body part names in polygon groups".