I am looking for a Brainiac headpiece

Hi, I am looking for a Brainiac headpiece like the one depicted in the Silver Age comics, see attached. I would prefer it for G8M but as this would be a prop piece it could be for any Daz character.

Brainiac.jpg
750 x 375 - 132K

Comments

• FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,734

You could make one with primitives and the deformer tool

• drucdruc Posts: 409

Thanks, I am not that good at modeling and even worse with texturing.

edited August 4

Nemesis10, I went through MightyMites store twice and missed this. It is a Silver age Brainiac clothing, I was just hoping for more neural nodes on the head. Like in the image, in front, 2 lower, connecting to a higher larger (main)  one with 2 more high on the back of the head and at least 2 lower at the back. I've put the above in my wish list. dollars are scarce at the moment.

Post edited by druc on
  • FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,734

druc said:

Thanks, I am not that good at modeling and even worse with texturing.

Making it is as easy as loading a scene, using the deformer is a little harder. There is no modeling or texturing involved, you just use the built in primitives in DS, scale them to shape, export, re-import, then use a deformer to get it to fit the slope/curve of the head. When you export as OBJ it keeps the material zones, so just apply a metal, plastic or emissive shader to each one

primitives.jpg
    1245 x 677 - 140K

The clothing is good and Brainiac came in many configurations. At the moment, MightyMite's offering is as good as it's going to get. So I purchased it, alone with a hat set in the lightning deals. I had a whole clothing set in my wish list on another site for one of the hats in the hat collection https://www.daz3d.com/nd-classic-hats-for-genesis-8-female-and-male and in this there are several I have use for. Bonus,as I didn't need anything else from the other sites product except the hat.

• felisfelis Posts: 4,239
    edited August 4