Illustrating with Daz Studio, ZBrush, and Photoshop

samrkennedysamrkennedy Posts: 4
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Hi Everyone,

My name is Sam Kennedy, and I am one of the artists featured in the "In Action" section for DAZ Studio. I've been a professional illustrator working for Disney, St. Martin's Press, ImagineFX, Ubisoft and a lot of other publishers and video game companies. This Thursday I am teaching a free 1 hour webinar about about how I use DAZ Studio, Zbrush and Photoshop to create highly realistic illustration in a very short time. Attached is a picture of Superman that I created from scratch in under 20 hours. The webinar is a precursor to the 5 week workshop that I'll be teaching this Fall. Although the webinar is free, you still have to go to the site at Visualarium and sign up to get a link that will allow you to attend. I am going to be teaching some great works and show how quickly you can create a fantastic and realistic illustration. So please come and see this method. Here's the link--- http://www.visualarium.com/sam-kennedy/#

Thanks and see you there!

Superman_poster_05s.jpg
658 x 1000 - 115K

Comments

• ReDaveReDave Posts: 815
    edited September 2012

Man, that's awesome!!! o_O
    By 12 PM, do you mean midday or midnight? I do see the count-down but it says 11 days left for me.

Post edited by ReDave on
  • RKane_1RKane_1 Posts: 3,037
    edited December 1969

Good question. I am definitely interested!

• samrkennedysamrkennedy Posts: 4
    edited December 1969

Thanks for the enthusiasm. To clarify, the free webinar and promotional course is Thursday, September 6th (starting at noon California time). When you go to the link you will see a countdown, which is counting down until the 5 week program begins ( which needs to be bought). Sorry for the confusion. Come check us out tomorrow!

edited December 1969

I believe that is around 2pm central and I will do my best to attend, sir.