Script to attach the Base-Color Image Node to the Top-Coat-Color Node

Hello,

I'm sorry, I'm a complete beginner concerning scripting and haven't done anything like that before, but now I really need a solution to quickly attach the Base-Color-Image-Node to the Top-Coat-Color-Node of a material zone. The prop(s) I want to use this method on have hundreds of material zones and it would take ages to do it manually :(

Thank you in advantage!

Comments

• You mean to copy the value from one to the other? Does it matter which is th source and which the target? You could, without scruipting, set up one surface, save a Shader Preset with just the Base Colour and Top Coat Color, then select all surfaces and aply the preset to that.

• Nope :) I need to attach an image which is on the base-color-node to the top-coat-color-node. Unfortunately all Material-Zones have different images :(

basecolortotopcoatcolor.PNG
    457 x 935 - 51K
  • mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001

Do you want to copy the map or move it?

• I need to copy it :-)

• Mustakettu85Mustakettu85 Posts: 2,933

Hi 321nimb, you could use this code to make a script that would copy maps for selected objects and selected surfaces, but you will need to replace the property names with the names of the channels you want to copy from/to.

Sorry for the messy nomenclature, I wrote it a while ago for myself =)