[Just Released] Epic Props: Dynamic Lens Flare & Starburst for iRay

2»

Comments

• KA1KA1 Posts: 1,012
    edited August 2016

Put together a random render to try these out - Epic Props is not an understatement!

Post edited by KA1 on
  • Nice work KA1. The lighting levels are perfect. 

-P

• pdspds Posts: 593

Nice work KA1. The lighting levels are perfect. 

-P

I agree. This looks great, KA1!

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770
    edited November 2016

Philosopher, I love your products, and bought this one to redo a cover for one of my books. But I'm having trouble getting the lens flare to come out the way it does in this promo. I've watched the video, and am looking for the directions. I don't remember seeing a PDF, but I'll look again. I've tried rescaling the container, repositioning, but I still get the weird effects shown in the attached picture. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. I'm fairly new to Iray, and haven't used a prop like this before, so it's probably user error.

Here's the result I'm getting. I've tried scaling it and moving the light farther behind them, but it still gives the weird effect of enveloping their waistlines and there's no flare between them like in your pic. Do I need to move it closer instead? I'm sure I'm doing something wrong. Or multiple things! I also noticed that if I try to delete the container/prop, Daz 4.9 (64 bit) crashes. Every time. Not sure why. I finally recreated the scene and saved it as a template without the prop so I could use it as a baseline if I needed to start over from scratch and load the prop with its defaults.

Crazy redo 2.png
    941 x 881 - 1M
    Post edited by Llynara on
  • PA_ThePhilosopherPA_ThePhilosopher Posts: 1,039
    edited November 2016

@Llynara,

To get the sunburst effect as shown in the promo of the couple (or the other one with light shining through trees), you need to make sure that the "Main Starburst" or "Foreground Starburst" is in front of your subject.