Darwins' Schtuff

Comments

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770

Oh pfft. How can he possibly look bad? 

As far as the graininess goes, I'm fairly new to Iray and get that when I have a lot of light and max out the default render time. I've had to set it to a very high number to get things to render as they should. The book cover I'm working on has the Epic Lens Flare, which adds a lot of light. Had to render that puppy for about 13 hours the first time. Strangely, only 8 the second time. No idea why. I press buttons and try stuff and have a lot of happy accidents right now.

• I used DA Real World Lighting and Promo Style Catch Lights for that scene, but I think the render settings with the bloom and tone mapping really mucked up the lighting set up.  I should have, with that scene, used the real world lighting only, I think.

Working on the front/back view render of him atm.  Then I'll be rendering his skin settings and brow options, then onto a few scenes with different light rigs to show how his skin reacts with no tweaking to each.  ;)  I'll post those when they're done.

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,874
    edited November 2016

Here's with Dumor's Apocalyptic lights. Parker is a quick thinker, caught in action trying to pull his girlfriend back from whatever is in the water. (I had a Water Moccasin in mind.)

He is an excellent "every day dude." It's difficult to light Uma because her skin is rather dull, I really upped the glossy on the skin. Her skin tone is quite a bit on the brown/green side and dark, whereas Parker is more tan/ruddy, so I struck a balance in the lighting.

"What is that?" 

parkerrainforestFINAL.jpg
    564 x 800 - 487K
    Post edited by Novica on
  • lol- no time to be curious, get out of the water!

Nice one, Novica. :) Thank you!