Animation in Carrara - Let's Animate - Q&A - Come One & All

Comments

• wgdjohnwgdjohn Posts: 2,634
    edited August 2017

While I have watched plenty of videos on them I'm very new to particle Emitters. In the current Carrara Challenge 35 - Tribute to Cripeman - Kapow - WIP Thread I finally have a chance to start learning them

Problem:  I set an Emitter up using a vertex cube, to emit, then immediately started changing settings.  What happens is that some of the emitted cubes seem to be partly inside other cubes... I also have an Assemble room Plane of a fairly large size, not infinite, in scene for the cubes to bounce off of... they didn't so I turned on the Collision Detection icon in the toolbar... still no luck as some are peeking through the plane. I had the cubes set to spawn new ones... didn't work so turned off... still same probs..  Hmm... haven't checked out what the Bounce Modifier might do.

Wonder if I can add more than one object to an Emitter or if I would need more than one Emitter. Note I do know or rather think that I could have a vertex object with more than one polymesh... but they would always have the same formation in it was created.  Don't know that a Group could be used but it would have the same problem.

Post edited by wgdjohn on
  • DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945

Hi John!

I use RF now, but if I remember well, the material of the objects (effects/Physical properties) and the gravity of the scene (Scene/Physics) are very important.
    Here one of my rare tests with the particles of Carrara:

DUDU said:

I use RF now, but if I remember well, the material of the objects (effects/Physical properties) and the gravity of the scene (Scene/Physics) are very important.

Kewl Test, thanks.  Good example also... I can see, imagine, how it works.  Couldn't figure out what RF meant then watched you're Realflow and Carrara video in your YouTube channel.