Released - Andrea for Genesis 8 Female (Commercial)

2»

Comments

• wsgentry said:

Other than the realism of the character--which is phenomenal--the thing that puts it over the top are the natural expressions.  Far and away, what you have done will save a lot of time and effort when I'm trying to get an expression that looks natural.  I'm no pro, I'm just a hobbyist but I do take this hobby seriously and spending way too much time getting a decent expression just isn't as fun as it should be.

Scott

I am not sure if I mentioned earlier that Andrea comes with 9 face expressions.

• wsgentrywsgentry Posts: 572

VW,

Was the facial asymmetry designed in or morphed?  I'm asking because I just noticed it.  It's subtle but there. :)  Please tell me I'm not seeing things!

Scott

• Virtual_WorldVirtual_World Posts: 1,078
    edited November 2018
    wsgentry said:

VW,

Was the facial asymmetry designed in or morphed?  I'm asking because I just noticed it.  It's subtle but there. :)  Please tell me I'm not seeing things!

Scott

Scott, I didn't add asymetry on purpose; but I used photos of a real person as a base for the custom morphs.  Later, in a 2nd step, I blended the custom morph with DAZ Head morphs to adjust a few things.  If there is some asymetry in the face, it comes naturally from the model that I used as a reference for the custom morphs or from DAZ morphs. 

Correction:  I only added some asymetry on purpose to the face expressions.

Post edited by Virtual_World on
  • I thought I had enough characters but this one is on the list of much buys.  I said the same about house interiors and then European Stlyle Apartment caee along.  I hope this attention to detail does well.

wsgentry said:

VW,

Scott