Accessing DS content- Poser runtime, Content or something else?

2»

Comments

• Bunyip02Bunyip02 Posts: 8,334

Two spots for renders in the Carrara forums:-

https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/137451/post-your-renders-introduce-the-world-to-carrara#latest

Non-Photo Realistic :- https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/158646/carrara-non-photo-realistic-works#latest

Always happy to give constructive criticism, hopefully the others will as well. Bearing in mind that it's a learning curve and I'm still learning myself !!

• barrieMbarrieM Posts: 292

Ref the missing Highlight and bump maps. If I load the colored face texture which options (color and Alpha or Alpha) do I use? 

Just noticed there is a face bump file and two highlight files all monochrome. Sorry for the previous silly question.

edited February 2019

Again would recommend the skinshaders :- https://www.daz3d.com/dp-victoria-6-carrara-shaders

That would allow you to explore how the shaders are set up as well.

In the meantime some settings for you to explore (there are other variations as well) :-

Highlight

1. In the Highlight channel need to set up as Multiply.

2. Click on channel and slide down to Operators

3. At Operators click on Multiply

4. Choose Texture Map in the Source 1 channel

5. Click on folder to find file

6. You are looking for a monochrome image with"S" on the end of the name

7. Adjust slider

8. Click on Source 2 channel and get the Value (0-100%)

9. Adjust slider

1 to 3 Repeat steps 1 to 3 to set up Shininess

10. In Source 1 channel click on Texture Map

11. Click on folder to find file

12. Looking for the texture file with "S" on the end of the name again

13. Adjust slider

14. In Source 2 Channel click on Value (0-100%)

15. Adjust slider (NOTE - this will require a few test renders to get the value looking right to you, there are various values used by different people)

Bump

1. In Bump channel click on Texture Map

2. Click on folder to finf the file