Fit Control Add-On (Commercial)

Comments

• jardinejardine Posts: 1,190

crash issues here, too.   adding fit control morphs to a couple pieces of arki outfit on g8f crashed the new studio beta for me thismorning.

i can't remember whether the beta crashed immediately before or immediately after displaying the 'fit control morphs have been added' popup.  but it was right around then.

i'll try again later today, and if i get another crash, i'll send you my logfile. 

:)

j

• ECILAECILA Posts: 3

Hi, I bought Fit Control for Genesis 8 as well as the Add-on for Genesis 3 & 8 Female. The problem is with the add-on, I can't load it on the genesis 8 figure. It's says you have to load a genesis 3 figure. There also are no gen 8 icons. 

Is there something I'm missing? Sorry, I'm quite new to Daz.....work with macOS Catalina 10.15.3

200304-fitcontroladdon-01.png
    1226 x 842 - 78K
    200304-fitcontroladdon-02.png
    962 x 812 - 100K
  • me too. when I look for 8, all i find is a script graphic. when i click the icon, it sends me here to this thread, page 5

• QuantDQuantD Posts: 0

same for me .... in fact it is an "addon". It took me a while to find out since the product page (https://www.daz3d.com/fit-control-add-on-for-genesis-3--8-female) is a bit confusing here ... which is quite annoying. Now I spend money on a product I cannot use without spending more money to buy the base product. Well done this is how business works indecision. In the end it is my fault since there is a clear statement concerning the required product ...

•    I'm having the same problem. I have both the Fit Control and the add-on, however, when I try to use the add-on, there are no scripts for the G8 female. Only the G3. Please fix this now or give me my money back!

• Zev0Zev0 Posts: 7,045
    edited June 2020
    Please look at the product requirements. Do you have Fit Control for Genesis 8 Female? This is an add-on for the base products, and they are required.