AI is going to be our biggest game changer

Comments

• N-RArtsN-RArts Posts: 1,451

WendyLuvsCatz said:

I cannot get my Visions of Chaos version of Automatic 1111 Webui to run

I managed once bypassing VOC and using the bat file instead but now that throws an error and typing what it says to do in CMD. throws an invalid syntax error 

I have no knowledge of such codey things so just at a loss, I can still use the GUI version 

I'm not even a beginner when it comes to coding. Luckily, I only had to get the installation to bypass the "Torch" phase.

• ZilvergrafixZilvergrafix Posts: 1,385

Leonides02 said:

If you know how to use them, DAZ and Stable Diffusion are a marriage made in heaven.

this examples prove that laugh

• RL_MediaRL_Media Posts: 339
    edited March 2023

I am really diggin this AI stuff. Even went and shelled out for a 4090 before the world economy implodes along with my fancy new 1200 3d printer lol. I like using automatic1111 for all it's bajillion extensions available. I only wish auto1111 and invokeAI would have a baby. InvokeAI is crazy fun with outapinting, but it can't use a lot of the cool stuff like controlnet. Been trying to wrap my head around making my own finetunes, add stuff into the main model that it doesn't do well.

Post edited by RL_Media on
  • Griffin AvidGriffin Avid Posts: 3,758

The damaged but still visible watermark on AI generated art  is simply clear and verifiable evidence of the copyright /////// infringement of the artists source material.

Not to be that guy, but there are a lot of people confusing these two terms.

You VIOLATE a copyright and INFRINGE on a created work.

There's no law or ruling yet on if an AI scans a work and pulls out details and then uses those details to create similar work(s) is a "crime".

Copyright (in layman's terms) is proof of ownership at a point in time. That's why you are given a 'digital copyright' the moment you save a file/work.