AI is going to be our biggest game changer

Comments

• generalgameplayinggeneralgameplaying Posts: 506
    edited March 2023

wickedxxangel said:

I have been drawing since I could hold a crayon. It made me feel whole. I studied art; and have worked in every medium I could lay hands on; from charcoal to clay. My muse was always trying to recreate realism of the human form. In my opinion there is nothing more beautiful, and difficult to capture.Daz has been a new frontier for my creativity. I am constantly trying and learning with it. 

Now comes A.I.art. It is beautiful, fascinating, and soul crushing. I have seen images so realistic I am filled with awe and despair. These images generated with mearly a few words typed as a prompt achiev a level I feel I can never acieve. But in my despair I wonder ( I apologize if tis offends) is it art if the human hand and judgement of the asthetic are  not by the human hand? So I continue to try with this 3D medium I've come to love. But it almost makes me want to go back to pencils paint and canvas... or to simply walk away.

Cited the wrong post, meant "Since so many here seem to understand A.I infinately more than I can a perhaps  realistic render of a  Daz figure be processed through A.I. to make it more realistic? I'm not even certain any of them take direct image inputs. the course of this thread made me curious."